Murder To A Slow Jazz Beat, Part One: The Killing

In December 2017 Art Lee published the first book of a two-part mystery thriller, “Murder To A Slow Jazz Beat, Part One: The Killing,” an exciting novel available in eBook and paperback formats at your favorite online booksellers:

Murder To A Slow Jazz Beat, Part One: The Killing

Morgan Crew and his friend, Detective Bob Sommers, travel to Paris, France to attend the funeral of a college friend of theirs.  LeRoy Manns was a musician playing in a jazz band in a Paris Jazz Cellar.  His death was reported as an accident, but Morgan soon discovers that he was murdered.  Despite his better judgement – and that little voice in the back of Morgan’s head that tells him to run away from trouble – Morgan stays in Paris to find LeRoy’s murderer.

That seemingly simple task, at least simple for Morgan Crew, turns into an international incident involving terrorists and professional killers.  In Part One of this mystery, Morgan is successful in finding the killer, but the reader has to wait for Part Two in order to find out if Morgan’s task is finished.

Murder To A Slow Jazz Beat, Part Two: And Now Revenge

Art published the second novel in August of 2019, “Murder To A Slow Jazz Beat, Part Two: And Now Revenge,” Book 11 of the Morgan Crew Murder Mystery Series. Travel with Art to Paris, Serbia, London, and Romania and enjoy this complex, fast moving thriller:

Cover for Murder To A Slow Jazz Beat Part Two

At the end of Part One, “The Killing,” Morgan knows he has rid Europe of a notorious paid killer and has helped to protect Israel from terrorists.  He and his gorgeous wife Sandy are ready to fly home from Paris.  What he does not realize is that there is a price to pay for his deeds, and now certain secret criminal organizations want Morgan dead.  He waits one day too many to leave Paris and is arrested for a murder he did not commit.  He is held in a Paris prison that is full of Arab terrorists, and Sandy fears he will be killed there.

Out of desperation, Sandy goes to a wealthy friend, Joseph Cross (introduced in A Deadly London Fog and starred in Wait Until The Dark of Night).  Cross owns a famous casino in London and is an adventurer who makes most of his money smuggling diamonds and weapons.  He and his large, burly protector Billy Volgar agree to help.  What follows is one terrifying attempt after another to try to prevent the assassination of Morgan’s whole family.  It’s a thriller that will leave you breathless with suspense.

To view all of Art’s thrilling novels, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.